Latest News & Articles

By meritidevisas
[Published on | ]

In the recent All Program Express Entry Draw, the IRCC invited 700 applicants. The minimum Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) score was set at 511 points.
It is a surprise draw as the IRCC earlier said that it would be inviting 1,500 healthcare workers via the category-based selection on July 5; instead, there has been an all-program draw conducted.

The Key Highlights of the Draw –

  • ITA – 700
  • CRS score – 511 Points

There is also expected to be another draw for STEM-qualifying Professionals. The minimum score for the STEM-qualifying applicants and Healthcare workers remains to be seen.
It was on July 28 that the IRCC conducted the first ever Express entry draw-based selection by inviting 500 Healthcare workers with a minimum CRS score of 476 points. The highest point score seen in the latest draw is the CRS score of 511, and it is significantly higher than the score given in the earlier draws.   However, this time the number of ITAs given is less than earlier, and only 4300.

Category-based draws

This is the new type of Express entry draw, and it aims to invite applicants from specific occupations or fields so that the candidates can help meet the labor market demand in the country. 
The six new categories in the express entry are -

  • Healthcare
  • Science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) professions
  • Trades, such as carpenters, plumbers, and contractors
  • Transport
  • Agriculture and agri-food
  • Strong French language proficiency

These categories-based draws have been made possible owing to the changes in the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act in June 2022. The changes have been made highlighting the economic immigration based on specific attributes that align with Canada’s economic priorities and promote the French Language outside of Quebec.

What is the Express Entry Program?

The express entry program is a management system used by the IRCC to help the applicants meet the comprehensive ranking System (CRS) Score. The CRS point score is evaluated based on work experience, occupation, language ability, education, age, and more. The applicants who receive the highest score are eligible to get the ITA.
The express entry program has three subcategories – Federal Skilled Workers Program (FSWP), Federal Skilled Traders Program (FSTP), and Canadian Experience Class (CEC). The applicant should apply through any of the three subcategories to be eligible for immigration through the express entry program.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Trending News
About Meritide Visas

To show you how it is absolutely possible to create a life of travel no matter the odds — and we will help you achieve that through our detailed travel visas, guides, resources, tips, and MORE

Our Success Stories


Zee News Dailyhunt Prabhat

© 2023 |